Invitation to a rendezvous in the garden in the fall

The Naumburg Cathedral Garden is the scene of autumn: the vines are covered with grapes, the leaves are colored everywhere and golden yellow fruits shine on the quince trees. What a perfect place for an autumnal rendezvous. Because this year gardens and parks invite you to a rendezvous with an autumnal ambience. Due to Corona, the "Days of Parks and Gardens", which take place throughout Europe, have been postponed from summer to October 9, 10 and 11. In the Naumburg Cathedral Garden, which can be visited free of charge on all three days, a varied program awaits visitors.

This year the rendezvous in the garden will take place under the motto "Knowledge that wanders". In the special guided tour "How green is your garden", we therefore take visitors through the Cathedral Garden and explain the original use of the garden and its special connections to the works of the Naumburg Master: the detailed plant capitals on the West Choir and West Choir Screen.

In the KinderDomBauhütte, the nose is always followed on the weekend. On Saturday and Sunday at 2 p.m., children and their families can discover the "medieval scents", learn about centuries-old knowledge about medicinal herbs and create their own herbal mixtures.

And what would a rendezvous be without a glass of wine? This weekend, the Winzervereinigung Freyburg-Unstrut eG is our guest in the Cathedral Garden and sells many a fine wine.

Programme

Scroll-To-Top-Button
EN
Skip to content

Einladung zu einem herbstlichen Rendezvous im Garten

Im Naumburger Domgarten zeigt sich der Herbst: Die Weinstöcke sind behangen mit Trauben, überall färben sich die Blätter und an den Quittenbäumen leuchten die goldgelben Früchte. Welch perfekter Ort für ein herbstliches Rendezvous. Denn in diesem Jahr laden Gärten und Parks zu einem Rendezvous mit herbstlichem Ambiente. Corona-bedingt wurden die europaweit stattfindenden „Tage der Parks und Gärten“ vom Sommer auf den 9., 10. und 11. Oktober verschoben. Im Naumburger Domgarten, der an allen drei Tagen kostenfrei besichtigt werden kann, erwartet die Besucher ein abwechslungsreiches Programm.

In diesem Jahr findet das Rendezvous im Garten unter dem Motto „Wissen, das wandert“ statt. In der Sonderführung „Es grünt so grün“ führen wir die Besucher deshalb durch den Domgarten und erläutern die ursprüngliche Nutzung des Gartes und seine besonderen Verbindungen zu den Werken des Naumburger Meisters: den detailreichen Pflanzenkapitellen am Westchor und Westlettner.

In der KinderDomBauhütte geht es am Wochenende immer der Nase nach. Samstag und Sonntag jeweils 14.00 Uhr können Kinder und ihre Familien gemeinsam den „Düften des Mittelalters“ nachspüren, jahrhundertealtes Wissen über Heilkräuter kennenlernen und eigene Kräutermischungen herstellen.

Auch für das leibliche Wohl wird gesorgt. Denn was wäre ein Rendezvous ohne ein Glas Wein? Die Winzervereinigung Freyburg-Unstrut eG ist am Wochenende im Domgarten zu Gast und verkauft so manch edlen Tropfen.

Zum vollständigen Programm

Scroll-To-Top-Button
DE
EN DE
Skip to content