FÜHRUNGEN​ FÜR Familien

Families benefit from discounted entry to the cathedral with our family ticket. We invite young cathedral explorers to become experts on their own initiative: using a children’s audio guide, with an audio drama or a wild cathedral trail.

If you would also like to take part in a guided tour then only the adults will need to pay the tour fee. Children can go along for free.

Family ticket: 19.00 €
Additional cost for guided tour: 2.00 € per adult

Children’s audio guide and audio drama of the story of the passion

We have developed a children’s guided tour for families (and particularly for our younger visitors). Simius the monkey sculpture takes children on an exciting discovery of the cathedral, introducing them to this ancient building and all its features.

Eyes and ears peeled! In an exciting audio drama, children can follow the story of the passion in wonder as told by the passion relief on the West Choir Screen. Standing in front of it the children and young people are whisked away to a completely different time in history.

Duration of the children’s audio guide: approx. 45 min
Length of the audio drama: 30 min
Language: German

Explorer trail through the cathedral and garden

Of we go on a unique tour of discovery! A trail of discovery crisscrosses the cathedral and garden drawing out a multitude of secrets from the awe-inspiring architecture, stone figures and columns. There is even plenty for the grown-ups to learn. Please ask about the children’s trail at the entrance desk. Language: German

Duration: approx. 60 min
Price: 0.50 € per explorer pack

KinderDomBauhütte

At the KinderDomBauhütte (Children’s Construction Workshop), children can slip into the role of a medieval master cathedral builder. Together we discover the cathedral and then let children turn their hand to skilled medieval crafts. A varied range of programmes allow the children to become stone masons, glassmakers, sculptors, bookbinders and much more.

Families can travel together to the medieval world of our KinderDomBauhütte on special family days. 

And during the holidays, children can participate in a wide range of holiday activities. The next generation of master cathedral builders will receive a workshop passport which is stamped each time they visit. Once six stamps have been collected children will be given a prize. Places on the holiday activity courses are given to children on holiday as a priority. For each child, an accompanying adult receives discounted entry including participation in a public tour of the cathedral. Instead of €9.50 they pay just €6.00. Learn more about the events in our calendar.

FÜHRUNGEN​ FÜR Familien

CORONA-PRÄVENTION

Der Naumburger Dom ist wieder dauerhaft für den Besucherverkehr geöffnet. Auch öffentliche Führungen finden wieder statt. Alle Hygiene- und Abstandsbestimmungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie werden eingehalten. Auch Gottesdienste sind unter Auflagen möglich.  Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.


Als Familie erhalten Sie mit der Familienkarte vergünstigten Eintritt in den Dom. Wir laden junge Domentdecker ein, auf eigene Faust zu Domexperten zu werden: per Kinder-Audioguide, mit einem Hörspiel oder auf einer wilden Domrallye.

Falls Sie auch an einer Domführung teilnehmen wollen, zahlen nur die Erwachsenen den Führungsbeitrag. Die Kinder hören kostenlos mit.

Familienkarte: 19,00 €
Führungszuschlag: 2,00 € pro Erwachsener

Kinder-Audioguide und Hörspiel zur Passionsgeschichte

Für Familien (insbesondere für unsere jungen Dombesucher) haben wir eine eigene Kinderführung entwickelt. Die Affenskulptur Simius nimmt die Kinder mit auf eine spannende Erkundung durch den Dom, bei der das alte Gebäude mit all seinen Besonderheiten sogar selbst mit den Kindern ins Gespräch kommt.

Augen auf und Ohren gespitzt! In einem spannenden Hörspiel können Kinder das Passionsrelief des Westlettners, das in beeindruckender Weise die Passionsgeschichte erzählt, wunderbar nachvollziehen. Mit den Reliefszenen vor Augen werden Kinder und Jugendliche in eine ganz andere Zeit hineinversetzt.

Dauer Kinder-Audioguide: ca. 45 min
Dauer Hörspiel: 30 min
Sprache: deutsch

Rallye durch Dom und Domgarten

Los geht’s auf eigenständige Entdeckungstour! Eine Wissensrallye führt kreuz und quer durch Dom und Domgarten und entlockt der beeindruckenden Architektur, den steinernen Figuren und Säulen so manches Geheimnis. Da können auch die Großen noch was lernen. Bitte fragen Sie an der Domkasse nach dem Material zur Rallye.

Dauer: ca. 60 min
Kosten: 0,50 € pro Erkundungsheft

KinderDomBauhütte

In der KinderDomBauhütte schlüpfen Kinder selbst in die Rolle eines mittelalterlichen Dombaumeisters. Gemeinsam erkunden wir den Dom, um anschließend die kunstfertigen Handwerke des Mittelalters selbst auszuprobieren. Wechselnde Programme lassen die Kinder zu Steinmetzen, Glaskünstlern, Bildhauern, Buchbindern und vieles mehr werden.

Familien können zu unseren FamilienTagen gemeinsam in die mittelalterliche Welt der KinderDomBauhütte reisen. 

In den Ferien erwarten die Kinder kreative FerienAktionen. Die Kinder erhalten einen Domhütten-Pass, der bei jedem Besuch abgestempelt wird. Für sechs gesammelte Stempel bekommt jedes Kind ein kleines Geschenk. Die Plätze bei den FerienAktionen sind in erster Linie den Ferienkindern vorbehalten. Pro Kind erhält eine Begleitperson ein vergünstigtes Eintrittsticket inkl. Teilnahme an einer öffentlichen Domführung. Sie zahlen nur 6,00 € statt 9,50 €. Alle Termine finden Sie in unserem Veranstaltungskalender.