Public guided tours in Naumburg Cathedral offered again

With the latest SARS-CoV-2 containment regulation, public guided tours of Naumburg Cathedral can be offered again from 29. May 2020.

"We are very pleased that it is now again possible for our tour guides to personally guide the visitors of Naumburg Cathedral through the UNESCO World Heritage Site. This direct exchange with the guest is very important to us, because this way we can go into the uniqueness of the Cathedral and the individual questions and wishes of the people in even more detail", says the director Vereinigte Domstifter, Dr. Holger Kunde.

"Our special tower tours will also take place again and we can also offer guided tours for travel groups. This is an important economic factor for us. We are satisfied with the response from visitors so far and hope that even more people will now take advantage of the offers", Dr. Kunde continues.

Due to the current regulations for the containment of the Corona pandemic, there is a limited number of visitors who are allowed to take part in the guided tours and the applicable distance regulations must be observed. In order to be able to trace chains of infection, visitor data is recorded. Therefore, for participation in a public guided tour as well as for bookings of individual group tours, a written reservation with the necessary data (name, first name, address, telephone number) is requested from the Naumburg Cathedral visitor centre.

Public Tours of the Cathedral
Mo-Thu 10 a.m. + 2 p.m.
Fr/Sa 10 a.m. | 2 p.m. | 4 p.m.
Sun/religious holidays 12 noon | 2 p.m. | 4 p.m.

Tower tour
Fr-Sun/ Holidays 3 p.m.

________________________

Special guided tour for children
On Children's Day, children (from 5 to 14 years) are given a free guided tour on the topic "I spy". Here they go in search of small details in the cathedral that would otherwise remain hidden and learn the secrets behind them. 

Special guided tour for children "I spy"

 1 June 2020 | 3 p.m. | duration: 45 min

A registration is absolutely necessary.
While the children explore the cathedral, the parents or grandparents are welcome (at the usual conditions) to visit the Cathedral.

The tour is free of charge for children (without accompanying persons).

Naumburg Cathedral Vistor Centre

Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
or +49 (0) 3445 23 01 120
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 134
fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Address:
Naumburg Cathedral
Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg

Share article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on print
Share on email
Scroll-To-Top-Button
EN
DE EN
Skip to content

Öffentliche Führungen im Naumburger Dom finden wieder statt

Mit der neusten SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung können ab dem 29.5. 2020 wieder öffentliche Führungen im Naumburger Dom angeboten werden.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es nun wieder möglich ist, dass unsere Gästeführer persönlich die Besucher des Naumburger Doms durch das UNESCO-Welterbe führen können. Dieser unmittelbare Austausch mit dem Gast liegt uns sehr am Herzen, denn so können wir noch detaillierter auf die Einzigartigkeiten des Doms und die individuellen Fragen und Wünsche der Menschen eingehen“, sagt der Stiftsdirektor der Vereinigten Domstifter, Dr. Holger Kunde.

„Auch unsere besonderen Turmführungen werden wieder stattfinden und wir können auch Führungen für Reisegruppen wieder ins Programm nehmen. Das ist für uns ein bedeutender wirtschaftlicher Faktor. Wir sind mit der bisherigen Resonanz der Besucher zufrieden und hoffen, dass nun noch mehr Menschen, die Angebote wahrnehmen“, so Dr. Kunde weiter.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie gibt es eine begrenzte Anzahl an Besuchern, die an den Führungen teilnehmen dürfen und es müssen die geltenden Abstandsregelungen eingehalten werden. Um Infektionsketten zurückverfolgen zu können, werden die Daten der Besucher erfasst. Es wird daher für die Teilnahme an einer öffentlichen Führung sowie Buchungen von individuellen Gruppenführungen um schriftliche Voranmeldung unter Angabe der nötigen Daten (Name, Vorname, Adresse, Telefonnummer) beim Besucherservice des Naumburger Doms gebeten.

Öffentliche Domführungen
Mo-Do 10+14 Uhr
Fr/Sa 10|14 |16 Uhr
So/kirchl. Feiertage 12|14|16 Uhr

Turmführung
Fr-So/ Feiertage 15 Uhr

________________________

Kinderführung
Am Kindertag bekommen Kinder (von 5- 14 Jahre) eine kostenfreie Führung zu dem Thema „Ich sehe was, was du nicht siehst“. Hier begeben sie sich auf die Suche nach kleinen Details im Dom, die sonst verborgen bleiben und erfahren die Geheimnisse, die dahinterstecken. 

Kinderführung „Ich sehe was, was du nicht siehst“

 01.06.2020 um 15.00 Uhr, Dauer 45 Minuten.

Hier ist eine Anmeldung unbedingt erforderlich.
Während die Kinder den Dom erkunden, sind die Eltern oder Großeltern herzlich eingeladen (zu den üblichen Konditionen) den Dom zu erkunden.

Die Führung ist für Kinder (ohne Begleitpersonen) kostenfrei.

Besucherservice Naumburger Dom

Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
oder +49 (0) 3445 23 01 120
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 134
fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Anschrift:
Naumburger Dom
Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg

Scroll-To-Top-Button
DE
Skip to content